Into my Brain


OPV010 : Les Boucles Absurdes / Into My Brain
The return of one of the most absurdes Belgian duo for a second and terrific album!

Formed by Jean-Pierre Jonckheere and maestro Pierre Vervloesem ( X-Legged Sally, Flat Earth Society).
They played together back in 1982 in Itza Uchen and reunited in 2014 for their first album ‘Boîtes à Tartines’ (see OPV008).
This time with a number one hit song : Broken line!
Two other songs bring new horizons to the music of the band while the rest is their usual prog-psyche-avant-garde-jazz world of music!
Once listened, never forgotten! A voyage into your brain!

Guest musicians are:
Dominique Van Cappellen-Waldock, vocals and lyrics on ‘Broken Line’ and ‘Glow’.
She is most well known for her band Baby Fire (see OCD018) and LAS vegas (with Eugene Robinson from Oxbow, see OCD024).
Seesayle, violin, guitar, vocal and lyrics on ‘L’angoisse du chicon’.
Luc Van Lieshout, trumpets on ‘ Left Alone’. He plays in famed US band Tuxedomoon and also in FES (see also ODG004).